[Skip to Content]

Click here for a pdf all 2018 Award Winners

Click here to enter the awards portal to submit awards.

The 2019 Awards submissions are open from December 1, 2018 through March 1, 2019. Take the time to start thinking about your selections so that you have plenty of time to prepare your submissions. For a detailed listing of award categories and descriptions for the current competition, choose from the menu options on this site.

Online submissions will be accepted through 11:59 p.m. ET on Friday, March 1, 2019. Please note: materials that are not available in electronic form need to be mailed. All shipped materials must be received by Friday, March 1, 2019. Only if the piece is not available in an electronic format, mail three (3) copies to:

Wendy Barker
Alpha Gamma Delta Fraternity
8710 N. Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46260

In addition, be sure to pay your annual FCA dues. If dues are not paid before the awards submission deadline, your submissions will not be accepted. For questions regarding the 2019 Awards Competition, contact Wendy Barker, Awards Committee Chair, at fca1923awards@gmail.com.

If you would like to nominate someone for or have questions concerning the Evin C. Varner, Jr. Fraternal Communications Award or the Marilyn Simpson Ford Distinguished Service Award, contact the FCA Varner/Ford Award Chairman, Andrea Starks-Corbin at andrea@afa1976.org or 970-797-4360 x105. Nominations for the Awards of Distinction should be submitted by Friday, March 1, 2019.


Fraternal organizations operate in a unique communications and marketing environment. Recognition of innovative, efficient, and effective communications directly supports the mission, vision, and core values of the Fraternity Communications Association.

Current award categories were reviewed by a task force and recommendations for minor adjustments to various categories and awards criteria to better capture the current communications environment. 

Timing: Submissions for awards must have been planned or executed in calendar year 2018.


  • Organizations are limited to one submission per award.
  • Organizations may submit the same project to multiple awards if desired.
  • Organizations may win multiple awards for the same project.

A document with all awards, criteria, and submission criteria is available here.